Teatro Colón Stable Orchestra

May 21 to December 23
20:30 Hs

The Orchestra of the Teatro Colón presents: Payment Cycle

Concerto No. 5

Director: Pedro I. Calderón

Arcangello Corelli: Concerto grosso, Op 6 No. 8 "per the note Fatto di Natale"

Richard Wagner: Overture and Bacchanale from "Tannhauser"

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: Overture to "Christmas Eve"

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Suite from "The Nutcracker"

23.12.2011 | 20:30 hs.

The Buenos Aires Philharmonic at Teatro Colon

May 12 to December 1

Series of concerts of the Philharmonic Orchestra of Buenos Aires at the Teatro Colon.
With the participation of prominent musicians and directors.

During all of 2011 shows the Buenos Aires Philharmonic Orchestra in a concert series.

The Buenos Aires Philharmonic Orchestra has been awarded the prize for the best local symphony orchestra, 2008, awarded by the Music Critics Association of Argentina, and received two Platinum Konex Award as the best orchestra Argentina over the past two decades, in 1999 and 2009.